#happinessproject 18

1. Voting done! Researched on Absentee Ballot process and did my part. Emailed my ballot!

2. District has opened hybrid learning for elementary schools. We picked distance learning through the year, did I say this already? JSK is doing ok not going crazy not meeting friends and is disciplined enough with school work, focuses too. Touch wood. She talks to friends on FaceTime on a schedule in the evenings for 1-2 hours.

3. Missing Halloween this year too, esp as we are so close to Steve Jobs and Larry Page’s house, it is our neighborhood 🤪 Families have packaged candies they just cannot stop giving out candy I suppose. But I have covid as an excuse to JSK to go easy on collecting candies!

4. The Queen Gambit on Netflix is a treat for the eyes with exceptional film making. Must watch! I have been playing chess quite a bit, my favorite time pass and have been inching forward in ratings, taking lessons and learning games post losses. It is an ocean, with endless possibilities and strategies. I love how the girl was showcased, the cast was perfect for the eccentric genius portrayed. Good film making makes you wonder and gives you satisfaction.

5. Came live on my singing show 😂 Honestly though I am kinda bored of the show, it is interesting to learn new songs, I see it as an opportunity to continue learning and bettering myself. I am definitely better than 6 months ago before pandemic.

Leave a comment