#happinessproject 17

1. Feeling restless. Want to write a book or write an article or do something! My brain is fired up. That’s what rest does to me, when I am not worried about work and have nothing to do. Slowly it will disappear as I get busy with work.

2. Dad is making slow progress. He will have after effects of the surgery for 3-6months he is making progress. Small wins. But good to see him up and about, not like a patient.

3. Today we go get the staples out, start him on monthly injections before potential radiation in 3-4 months. Doc said 60% chance he got all the cancer out. I pray we are in the 60%. Pray pray pray!!

4. I wonder if only because my dad has been so good about his diet, no sugar no junk, that he got it now, else he might have gotten it earlier? Trying to be optimistic, glass half full?

5. JSK had Tennis tryouts. One good thing about Covid, DH has been playing shuffle, squash, tennis with her and she is decent with her shots. Some sport that can give her that sporty spirit! She has been making a bunch of videos, wants to put it in YouTube. How to draw, exercise, beads, reading a book for young kids, etc. whatever keeps her busy.

Ciao!

Leave a comment