#happinessproject 16

1. Where to start? Daddy is feeling better post surgery. Bandages removed, he almost looks normal. Pain reduced. Now he thinking beyond him which is a real breakthrough!

2. Went for consult yesterday. Cancer is/was more aggressive than what the biopsy showed. Good most of it is out. Likely chance for spread/recurrence so further treatment needed. Good thing? We used up surgery as an ammunition, thankful Dad was fit enough for surgery.

3. I saw the pathology report, it was given before we saw the doc and my father saw my face change. I was praying for everything to be gone but that is not the case. Since then he has been strong, telling me not to worry. That is a parent. No matter how much you may suffer you cannot see your child be in pain or worrying. He said ‘don’t worry about me, God will take care’.

4. There is a 60% probability all cancer is out, we will know in 3 months time. Prayers to be in that 60%!

5. Looks like finally I have earned my fathers trust. He said he is proud of me for being calm and composed and reading up and being knowledgeable. He didn’t expect me to be this strong. I want this cancer to be gone!

Leave a comment